Table 1Stakeholders registered for the guideline development process

Abbott Laboratories Limited (BASF/Knoll)
Acute Care Collaborating Centre
AstraZeneca UK Ltd
British Dietetic Association
British Geriatrics Society
British In Vitro Diagnostics Association
British Medical Association
British Psychological Society
British Society of Gastroenterology*
Association of the British Pharmaceuticals Industry,(ABPI)
Chester City Primary Care Group
Chronic Conditions Collaborating Centre
Contact a Family*
Department of Health
Digestive Disorders Foundation*
Eisai Limited
Eli Lilly and Company Ltd
Faculty of Dental Surgery
Gastroenterology Research Group
General Medical Council
GlaxoSmithKline UK
Health Technology Board of Scotland
Janssen-Cilag Ltd
Joint Specialty Committee in Gastroenterology and Hepatology
National Assembly for Wales
NCC for Mental Health (British Psychological Society)+
NCC for Mental Health (Royal College of Psychiatrists)+
NCC for Primary Care+
NHS Information Authority (PHSMI Programme)
Novartis Pharmaceuticals UK Ltd
Nursing & Supportive Care Collaborating Centre
Oesophageal Patients Association*
Patient Involvement Unit for NICE
Pharmacia Limited
Proprietary Association of Great Britain (PAGB)
Reckitt Benckiser Healthcare (UK) Ltd
Royal College of General Practitioners*
Royal College of Nursing*
Royal College of Pathologists
Royal College of Physicians
Royal College of Psychiatrists
Royal College of Radiologists
Royal College of Surgeons of England
Royal Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain
Women’s & Children’s Collaborating Centre
Wyeth Laboratories

Organisations asked to offer nominations for guideline group membership


National Collaborating Centre

From: Methods

Cover of Dyspepsia
Dyspepsia: Managing Dyspepsia in Adults in Primary Care.
NICE Clinical Guidelines, No. 17.
North of England Dyspepsia Guideline Development Group (UK).
Newcastle upon Tyne (UK): University of Newcastle upon Tyne; 2004 Aug 1.
Crown Copyright © 2004.

PubMed Health. A service of the National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health.