Format
Sort by
Items per page

Send to

Choose Destination

Links from PubMed

Items: 1 to 20 of 54

1.

Deep phylogeny and evolution of sponges (phylum Porifera).

Wörheide G, Dohrmann M, Erpenbeck D, Larroux C, Maldonado M, Voigt O, Borchiellini C, Lavrov DV.

Adv Mar Biol. 2012;61:1-78. doi: 10.1016/B978-0-12-387787-1.00007-6. Review.

PMID:
22560777
2.

Sponge systematics facing new challenges.

Cárdenas P, Pérez T, Boury-Esnault N.

Adv Mar Biol. 2012;61:79-209. doi: 10.1016/B978-0-12-387787-1.00010-6. Review.

PMID:
22560778
3.

Porifera a reference phylum for evolution and bioprospecting: the power of marine genomics.

Müller WE, Schwertner H, Müller IM.

Keio J Med. 2004 Sep;53(3):159-65. Review.

4.

Contribution of sponge genes to unravel the genome of the hypothetical ancestor of Metazoa (Urmetazoa).

Müller WE, Schröder HC, Skorokhod A, Bünz C, Müller IM, Grebenjuk VA.

Gene. 2001 Oct 3;276(1-2):161-73. Review.

PMID:
11591483
5.

Analysis of the sponge [Porifera] gene repertoire: implications for the evolution of the metazoan body plan.

Müller WE, Müller IM.

Prog Mol Subcell Biol. 2003;37:1-33. Review.

PMID:
15825638
6.

Six major steps in animal evolution: are we derived sponge larvae?

Nielsen C.

Evol Dev. 2008 Mar-Apr;10(2):241-57. doi: 10.1111/j.1525-142X.2008.00231.x. Review.

PMID:
18315817
7.

The Homoscleromorph sponge Oscarella lobularis, a promising sponge model in evolutionary and developmental biology: model sponge Oscarella lobularis.

Ereskovsky AV, Borchiellini C, Gazave E, Ivanisevic J, Lapébie P, Perez T, Renard E, Vacelet J.

Bioessays. 2009 Jan;31(1):89-97. doi: 10.1002/bies.080058. Review.

PMID:
19154007
8.

What sponges can tell us about the evolution of developmental processes.

Adamska M, Degnan BM, Green K, Zwafink C.

Zoology (Jena). 2011 Feb;114(1):1-10. doi: 10.1016/j.zool.2010.10.003. Epub 2011 Jan 14. Review.

PMID:
21237625
9.

Siliceous spicules and skeleton frameworks in sponges: origin, diversity, ultrastructural patterns, and biological functions.

Uriz MJ, Turon X, Becerro MA, Agell G.

Microsc Res Tech. 2003 Nov 1;62(4):279-99. Review.

PMID:
14534903
10.

Bauplan of urmetazoa: basis for genetic complexity of metazoa.

Müller WE, Wiens M, Adell T, Gamulin V, Schröder HC, Müller IM.

Int Rev Cytol. 2004;235:53-92. Review.

PMID:
15219781
11.

The biology of glass sponges.

Leys SP, Mackie GO, Reiswig HM.

Adv Mar Biol. 2007;52:1-145. Review.

PMID:
17298890
12.

Evolution of early Metazoa: phylogenetic status of the Hexactinellida within the phylum of Porifera (sponges).

Müller WE, Kruse M, Koziol C, Müller JM, Leys SP.

Prog Mol Subcell Biol. 1998;21:141-56. Review. No abstract available.

PMID:
9928540
13.

Approaches for a sustainable use of the bioactive potential in sponges: analysis of gene clusters, differential display of mRNA and DNA chips.

Breter HJ, Grebenjuk VA, Skorokhod A, Müller WE.

Prog Mol Subcell Biol. 2003;37:199-230. Review.

PMID:
15825645
14.

The physiology and molecular biology of sponge tissues.

Leys SP, Hill A.

Adv Mar Biol. 2012;62:1-56. doi: 10.1016/B978-0-12-394283-8.00001-1. Review.

PMID:
22664120
15.

Molecular phylogeny of Metazoa (animals): monophyletic origin.

Müller WE.

Naturwissenschaften. 1995 Jul;82(7):321-9. Review.

PMID:
7643908
16.

Marine sponges and their microbial symbionts: love and other relationships.

Webster NS, Taylor MW.

Environ Microbiol. 2012 Feb;14(2):335-46. doi: 10.1111/j.1462-2920.2011.02460.x. Epub 2011 Mar 28. Review.

PMID:
21443739
17.

Comparative analyses of developmental transcription factor repertoires in sponges reveal unexpected complexity of the earliest animals.

Fortunato SA, Adamski M, Adamska M.

Mar Genomics. 2015 Dec;24 Pt 2:121-9. doi: 10.1016/j.margen.2015.07.008. Epub 2015 Aug 5. Review.

PMID:
26253310
18.

The ctenophore lineage is older than sponges? That cannot be right! Or can it?

Halanych KM.

J Exp Biol. 2015 Feb 15;218(Pt 4):592-7. doi: 10.1242/jeb.111872. Review.

19.

The stem cell concept in sponges (Porifera): Metazoan traits.

Müller WE.

Semin Cell Dev Biol. 2006 Aug;17(4):481-91. Epub 2006 May 27. Review.

PMID:
16807004
20.

Molecular biodiversity. Case study: Porifera (sponges).

Müller WE, Brümmer F, Batel R, Müller IM, Schröder HC.

Naturwissenschaften. 2003 Mar;90(3):103-20. Epub 2003 Feb 27. Review.

PMID:
12649752

Supplemental Content

Support Center