Format
Sort by
Items per page

Send to

Choose Destination

Links from PubMed

Items: 1 to 20 of 45

1.

The dying of the light: mitochondrial failure in Alzheimer's disease.

Young-Collier KJ, McArdle M, Bennett JP.

J Alzheimers Dis. 2012;28(4):771-81. doi: 10.3233/JAD-2011-111487.

PMID:
22057028
2.

Mitochondrial dysfunction and Alzheimer's disease.

Maruszak A, Żekanowski C.

Prog Neuropsychopharmacol Biol Psychiatry. 2011 Mar 30;35(2):320-30. doi: 10.1016/j.pnpbp.2010.07.004. Epub 2010 Jul 16. Review.

PMID:
20624441
3.

Role of mitochondrial dysfunction in Alzheimer's disease.

Castellani R, Hirai K, Aliev G, Drew KL, Nunomura A, Takeda A, Cash AD, Obrenovich ME, Perry G, Smith MA.

J Neurosci Res. 2002 Nov 1;70(3):357-60. Review.

PMID:
12391597
4.

Mitochondrial genomic contribution to mitochondrial dysfunction in Alzheimer's disease.

Onyango I, Khan S, Miller B, Swerdlow R, Trimmer P, Bennett P Jr.

J Alzheimers Dis. 2006 Jul;9(2):183-93. Review.

PMID:
16873965
5.

Mitochondrial biology in Alzheimer's disease pathogenesis.

Galindo MF, Ikuta I, Zhu X, Casadesus G, Jordán J.

J Neurochem. 2010 Aug;114(4):933-45. doi: 10.1111/j.1471-4159.2010.06814.x. Epub 2010 May 14. Review.

6.

Brain mitochondria as a primary target in the development of treatment strategies for Alzheimer disease.

Aliev G, Palacios HH, Walrafen B, Lipsitt AE, Obrenovich ME, Morales L.

Int J Biochem Cell Biol. 2009 Oct;41(10):1989-2004. doi: 10.1016/j.biocel.2009.03.015. Epub 2009 Apr 5. Review.

PMID:
19703659
7.

Mitochondrial alterations in Alzheimer's disease.

Baloyannis SJ.

J Alzheimers Dis. 2006 Jul;9(2):119-26. Review.

PMID:
16873959
8.

Altered mitochondria, energy metabolism, voltage-dependent anion channel, and lipid rafts converge to exhaust neurons in Alzheimer's disease.

Ferrer I.

J Bioenerg Biomembr. 2009 Oct;41(5):425-31. doi: 10.1007/s10863-009-9243-5. Review.

PMID:
19798558
9.

Peripheral mitochondrial dysfunction in Alzheimer's disease: focus on lymphocytes.

Leuner K, Schulz K, Schütt T, Pantel J, Prvulovic D, Rhein V, Savaskan E, Czech C, Eckert A, Müller WE.

Mol Neurobiol. 2012 Aug;46(1):194-204. doi: 10.1007/s12035-012-8300-y. Epub 2012 Jul 22. Review.

PMID:
22821186
10.
11.

Mitochondrial control of autophagic lysosomal pathway in Alzheimer's disease.

Cardoso SM, Pereira CF, Moreira PI, Arduino DM, Esteves AR, Oliveira CR.

Exp Neurol. 2010 Jun;223(2):294-8. doi: 10.1016/j.expneurol.2009.06.008. Epub 2009 Jun 25. Review.

PMID:
19559703
12.

Role of mitochondrial amyloid-beta in Alzheimer's disease.

Chen JX, Yan SS.

J Alzheimers Dis. 2010;20 Suppl 2:S569-78. doi: 10.3233/JAD-2010-100357. Review.

PMID:
20463403
13.

Clinical features and pathogenesis of Alzheimer's disease: involvement of mitochondria and mitochondrial DNA.

Mancuso M, Orsucci D, LoGerfo A, Calsolaro V, Siciliano G.

Adv Exp Med Biol. 2010;685:34-44. Review.

PMID:
20687493
14.

Oxidative stress, mitochondrial dysfunction, and stress signaling in Alzheimer's disease.

Onyango IG, Khan SM.

Curr Alzheimer Res. 2006 Sep;3(4):339-49. Review.

PMID:
17017864
15.

Mitochondrial dysfunction and Alzheimer's disease.

Chen X, Stern D, Yan SD.

Curr Alzheimer Res. 2006 Dec;3(5):515-20. Review.

PMID:
17168650
16.

Role of protein aggregation in mitochondrial dysfunction and neurodegeneration in Alzheimer's and Parkinson's diseases.

Hashimoto M, Rockenstein E, Crews L, Masliah E.

Neuromolecular Med. 2003;4(1-2):21-36. Review.

PMID:
14528050
17.
18.

Mitochondrial dysfunction: common final pathway in brain aging and Alzheimer's disease--therapeutic aspects.

Müller WE, Eckert A, Kurz C, Eckert GP, Leuner K.

Mol Neurobiol. 2010 Jun;41(2-3):159-71. doi: 10.1007/s12035-010-8141-5. Epub 2010 May 12. Review.

PMID:
20461558
19.

Genetic basis of Alzheimer's dementia: role of mtDNA mutations.

Grazina M, Pratas J, Silva F, Oliveira S, Santana I, Oliveira C.

Genes Brain Behav. 2006;5 Suppl 2:92-107. Review.

20.

Mitochondrial abnormalities in Alzheimer's disease: possible targets for therapeutic intervention.

Silva DF, Selfridge JE, Lu J, E L, Cardoso SM, Swerdlow RH.

Adv Pharmacol. 2012;64:83-126. doi: 10.1016/B978-0-12-394816-8.00003-9. Review.

Supplemental Content

Support Center