Format
Sort by
Items per page

Send to

Choose Destination

Links from PubMed

Items: 1 to 20 of 56

1.

National, regional, and worldwide estimates of stillbirth rates in 2009 with trends since 1995: a systematic analysis.

Cousens S, Blencowe H, Stanton C, Chou D, Ahmed S, Steinhardt L, Creanga AA, Tunçalp O, Balsara ZP, Gupta S, Say L, Lawn JE.

Lancet. 2011 Apr 16;377(9774):1319-30. doi: 10.1016/S0140-6736(10)62310-0.

PMID:
21496917
2.

Stillbirth rates: delivering estimates in 190 countries.

Stanton C, Lawn JE, Rahman H, Wilczynska-Ketende K, Hill K.

Lancet. 2006 May 6;367(9521):1487-94. Review.

PMID:
16679161
3.

Stillbirths: rates, risk factors, and acceleration towards 2030.

Lawn JE, Blencowe H, Waiswa P, Amouzou A, Mathers C, Hogan D, Flenady V, Frøen JF, Qureshi ZU, Calderwood C, Shiekh S, Jassir FB, You D, McClure EM, Mathai M, Cousens S; Lancet Ending Preventable Stillbirths Series study group; Lancet Stillbirth Epidemiology investigator group.

Lancet. 2016 Feb 6;387(10018):587-603. doi: 10.1016/S0140-6736(15)00837-5. Epub 2016 Jan 19. Review.

PMID:
26794078
4.

Every Newborn: progress, priorities, and potential beyond survival.

Lawn JE, Blencowe H, Oza S, You D, Lee AC, Waiswa P, Lalli M, Bhutta Z, Barros AJ, Christian P, Mathers C, Cousens SN; Lancet Every Newborn Study Group.

Lancet. 2014 Jul 12;384(9938):189-205. doi: 10.1016/S0140-6736(14)60496-7. Epub 2014 May 19. Review. Erratum in: Lancet. 2014 Jul 12;384(9938):132.

PMID:
24853593
5.

Causes of and factors associated with stillbirth in low- and middle-income countries: a systematic literature review.

Aminu M, Unkels R, Mdegela M, Utz B, Adaji S, van den Broek N.

BJOG. 2014 Sep;121 Suppl 4:141-53. doi: 10.1111/1471-0528.12995. Review.

6.

Coverage of intermittent preventive treatment and insecticide-treated nets for the control of malaria during pregnancy in sub-Saharan Africa: a synthesis and meta-analysis of national survey data, 2009-11.

van Eijk AM, Hill J, Larsen DA, Webster J, Steketee RW, Eisele TP, ter Kuile FO.

Lancet Infect Dis. 2013 Dec;13(12):1029-42. doi: 10.1016/S1473-3099(13)70199-3. Epub 2013 Sep 18. Review.

PMID:
24054085
7.
8.

Delivering interventions to reduce the global burden of stillbirths: improving service supply and community demand.

Bhutta ZA, Darmstadt GL, Haws RA, Yakoob MY, Lawn JE.

BMC Pregnancy Childbirth. 2009 May 7;9 Suppl 1:S7. doi: 10.1186/1471-2393-9-S1-S7. Review.

9.

Major risk factors for stillbirth in high-income countries: a systematic review and meta-analysis.

Flenady V, Koopmans L, Middleton P, Frøen JF, Smith GC, Gibbons K, Coory M, Gordon A, Ellwood D, McIntyre HD, Fretts R, Ezzati M.

Lancet. 2011 Apr 16;377(9774):1331-40. doi: 10.1016/S0140-6736(10)62233-7. Review.

PMID:
21496916
10.

The effect of providing skilled birth attendance and emergency obstetric care in preventing stillbirths.

Yakoob MY, Ali MA, Ali MU, Imdad A, Lawn JE, Van Den Broek N, Bhutta ZA.

BMC Public Health. 2011 Apr 13;11 Suppl 3:S7. doi: 10.1186/1471-2458-11-S3-S7. Review.

11.

Estimates of possible severe bacterial infection in neonates in sub-Saharan Africa, south Asia, and Latin America for 2012: a systematic review and meta-analysis.

Seale AC, Blencowe H, Manu AA, Nair H, Bahl R, Qazi SA, Zaidi AK, Berkley JA, Cousens SN, Lawn JE; pSBI Investigator Group.

Lancet Infect Dis. 2014 Aug;14(8):731-41. doi: 10.1016/S1473-3099(14)70804-7. Epub 2014 Jun 25. Review.

12.

Why do maternal and newborn deaths continue to occur?

Roos N, von Xylander SR.

Best Pract Res Clin Obstet Gynaecol. 2016 Oct;36:30-44. doi: 10.1016/j.bpobgyn.2016.06.002. Epub 2016 Jun 24. Review.

PMID:
27506412
13.

State of neonatal health care in eight countries of the SAARC region, South Asia: how can we make a difference?

Das JK, Rizvi A, Bhatti Z, Paul V, Bahl R, Shahidullah M, Manandhar D, Stanekzai H, Amarasena S, Bhutta ZA.

Paediatr Int Child Health. 2015 Aug;35(3):174-86. doi: 10.1179/2046905515Y.0000000046. Epub 2015 Jul 27. Review.

PMID:
26212573
14.

Stillbirths: what difference can we make and at what cost?

Bhutta ZA, Yakoob MY, Lawn JE, Rizvi A, Friberg IK, Weissman E, Buchmann E, Goldenberg RL; Lancet's Stillbirths Series steering committee.

Lancet. 2011 Apr 30;377(9776):1523-38. doi: 10.1016/S0140-6736(10)62269-6. Epub 2011 Apr 13. Review.

PMID:
21496906
15.

Burden of disease caused by Streptococcus pneumoniae in children younger than 5 years: global estimates.

O'Brien KL, Wolfson LJ, Watt JP, Henkle E, Deloria-Knoll M, McCall N, Lee E, Mulholland K, Levine OS, Cherian T; Hib and Pneumococcal Global Burden of Disease Study Team.

Lancet. 2009 Sep 12;374(9693):893-902. doi: 10.1016/S0140-6736(09)61204-6. Review.

PMID:
19748398
16.

Stillbirth in developing countries: a review of causes, risk factors and prevention strategies.

McClure EM, Saleem S, Pasha O, Goldenberg RL.

J Matern Fetal Neonatal Med. 2009 Mar;22(3):183-90. doi: 10.1080/14767050802559129. Review.

17.

Stillbirth in developing countries.

McClure EM, Nalubamba-Phiri M, Goldenberg RL.

Int J Gynaecol Obstet. 2006 Aug;94(2):82-90. Epub 2006 May 30. Review.

PMID:
16730726
18.

Elevated risk of stillbirth in males: systematic review and meta-analysis of more than 30 million births.

Mondal D, Galloway TS, Bailey TC, Mathews F.

BMC Med. 2014 Nov 27;12:220. doi: 10.1186/s12916-014-0220-4. Review.

19.

Effectiveness of interventions to screen and manage infections during pregnancy on reducing stillbirths: a review.

Ishaque S, Yakoob MY, Imdad A, Goldenberg RL, Eisele TP, Bhutta ZA.

BMC Public Health. 2011 Apr 13;11 Suppl 3:S3. doi: 10.1186/1471-2458-11-S3-S3. Review.

20.

Can available interventions end preventable deaths in mothers, newborn babies, and stillbirths, and at what cost?

Bhutta ZA, Das JK, Bahl R, Lawn JE, Salam RA, Paul VK, Sankar MJ, Blencowe H, Rizvi A, Chou VB, Walker N; Lancet Newborn Interventions Review Group; Lancet Every Newborn Study Group.

Lancet. 2014 Jul 26;384(9940):347-70. doi: 10.1016/S0140-6736(14)60792-3. Epub 2014 May 19. Review. Erratum in: Lancet. 2014 Jul 26;384(9940):308. Sankar, Jeeva M [corrected to Sankar, M Jeeva].

PMID:
24853604

Supplemental Content

Support Center