Format
Sort by
Items per page

Send to

Choose Destination

Links from PubMed

Items: 1 to 20 of 21

1.

Conditional deletion of Atoh1 using Pax2-Cre results in viable mice without differentiated cochlear hair cells that have lost most of the organ of Corti.

Pan N, Jahan I, Kersigo J, Kopecky B, Santi P, Johnson S, Schmitz H, Fritzsch B.

Hear Res. 2011 May;275(1-2):66-80. doi: 10.1016/j.heares.2010.12.002. Epub 2010 Dec 10.

2.

Beyond generalized hair cells: molecular cues for hair cell types.

Jahan I, Pan N, Kersigo J, Fritzsch B.

Hear Res. 2013 Mar;297:30-41. doi: 10.1016/j.heares.2012.11.008. Epub 2012 Nov 27. Review.

3.

Dissecting the molecular basis of organ of Corti development: Where are we now?

Fritzsch B, Jahan I, Pan N, Kersigo J, Duncan J, Kopecky B.

Hear Res. 2011 Jun;276(1-2):16-26. doi: 10.1016/j.heares.2011.01.007. Epub 2011 Jan 21. Review.

4.

The molecular basis of making spiral ganglion neurons and connecting them to hair cells of the organ of Corti.

Yang T, Kersigo J, Jahan I, Pan N, Fritzsch B.

Hear Res. 2011 Aug;278(1-2):21-33. doi: 10.1016/j.heares.2011.03.002. Epub 2011 Mar 21. Review.

5.

Opportunities and limits of the one gene approach: the ability of Atoh1 to differentiate and maintain hair cells depends on the molecular context.

Jahan I, Pan N, Fritzsch B.

Front Cell Neurosci. 2015 Feb 5;9:26. doi: 10.3389/fncel.2015.00026. eCollection 2015. Review.

6.

Strategies to regenerate hair cells: identification of progenitors and critical genes.

Breuskin I, Bodson M, Thelen N, Thiry M, Nguyen L, Belachew S, Lefebvre PP, Malgrange B.

Hear Res. 2008 Feb;236(1-2):1-10. Epub 2007 Sep 6. Review.

PMID:
17920797
7.

Atoh1, an essential transcription factor in neurogenesis and intestinal and inner ear development: function, regulation, and context dependency.

Mulvaney J, Dabdoub A.

J Assoc Res Otolaryngol. 2012 Jun;13(3):281-93. doi: 10.1007/s10162-012-0317-4. Epub 2012 Feb 28. Review.

8.

Cellular commitment and differentiation in the organ of Corti.

Kelley MW.

Int J Dev Biol. 2007;51(6-7):571-83. Review.

9.

Understanding the evolution and development of neurosensory transcription factors of the ear to enhance therapeutic translation.

Pan N, Kopecky B, Jahan I, Fritzsch B.

Cell Tissue Res. 2012 Aug;349(2):415-32. doi: 10.1007/s00441-012-1454-0. Epub 2012 Jun 13. Review.

10.

Specification of cell fate in the mammalian cochlea.

Driver EC, Kelley MW.

Birth Defects Res C Embryo Today. 2009 Sep;87(3):212-21. doi: 10.1002/bdrc.20154. Review.

11.

Sox2 regulation of hair cell development: incoherence makes sense.

Neves J, Vachkov I, Giraldez F.

Hear Res. 2013 Mar;297:20-9. doi: 10.1016/j.heares.2012.11.003. Epub 2012 Nov 12. Review.

PMID:
23154195
12.

A disorganized innervation of the inner ear persists in the absence of ErbB2.

Morris JK, Maklad A, Hansen LA, Feng F, Sorensen C, Lee KF, Macklin WB, Fritzsch B.

Brain Res. 2006 May 26;1091(1):186-99. Epub 2006 Apr 21. Review.

13.

Atoh1 gene therapy in the cochlea for hair cell regeneration.

Richardson RT, Atkinson PJ.

Expert Opin Biol Ther. 2015 Mar;15(3):417-30. doi: 10.1517/14712598.2015.1009889. Epub 2015 Feb 3. Review.

PMID:
25648190
14.

Mutant mice reveal the molecular and cellular basis for specific sensory connections to inner ear epithelia and primary nuclei of the brain.

Fritzsch B, Pauley S, Matei V, Katz DM, Xiang M, Tessarollo L.

Hear Res. 2005 Aug;206(1-2):52-63. Review.

15.

The quest for restoring hearing: Understanding ear development more completely.

Jahan I, Pan N, Elliott KL, Fritzsch B.

Bioessays. 2015 Sep;37(9):1016-27. doi: 10.1002/bies.201500044. Epub 2015 Jul 24. Review.

16.

Inner ear development: building a spiral ganglion and an organ of Corti out of unspecified ectoderm.

Fritzsch B, Pan N, Jahan I, Elliott KL.

Cell Tissue Res. 2015 Jul;361(1):7-24. doi: 10.1007/s00441-014-2031-5. Epub 2014 Nov 9. Review.

17.

Atoh1 in sensory hair cell development: constraints and cofactors.

Costa A, Powell LM, Lowell S, Jarman AP.

Semin Cell Dev Biol. 2017 May;65:60-68. doi: 10.1016/j.semcdb.2016.10.003. Epub 2016 Oct 14. Review.

PMID:
27751776
18.

Development and evolution of the vestibular sensory apparatus of the mammalian ear.

Beisel KW, Wang-Lundberg Y, Maklad A, Fritzsch B.

J Vestib Res. 2005;15(5-6):225-41. Review.

19.

The genetics of hair cell development and regeneration.

Groves AK, Zhang KD, Fekete DM.

Annu Rev Neurosci. 2013 Jul 8;36:361-81. doi: 10.1146/annurev-neuro-062012-170309. Epub 2013 May 29. Review.

20.

Gene therapy in the inner ear using adenovirus vectors.

Husseman J, Raphael Y.

Adv Otorhinolaryngol. 2009;66:37-51. doi: 10.1159/000218206. Epub 2009 Jun 2. Review.

Supplemental Content

Support Center