Format
Sort by
Items per page

Send to

Choose Destination

Links from PubMed

Items: 1 to 20 of 32

1.

Eukaryotic complex I: functional diversity and experimental systems to unravel the assembly process.

Remacle C, Barbieri MR, Cardol P, Hamel PP.

Mol Genet Genomics. 2008 Aug;280(2):93-110. doi: 10.1007/s00438-008-0350-5. Epub 2008 Jun 18. Review.

PMID:
18563446
2.

Understanding mitochondrial complex I assembly in health and disease.

Mimaki M, Wang X, McKenzie M, Thorburn DR, Ryan MT.

Biochim Biophys Acta. 2012 Jun;1817(6):851-62. doi: 10.1016/j.bbabio.2011.08.010. Epub 2011 Sep 2. Review.

3.

Respiratory-deficient mutants of the unicellular green alga Chlamydomonas: a review.

Salinas T, Larosa V, Cardol P, Maréchal-Drouard L, Remacle C.

Biochimie. 2014 May;100:207-18. doi: 10.1016/j.biochi.2013.10.006. Epub 2013 Oct 15. Review.

4.

Assembly of mitochondrial complex I and defects in disease.

Lazarou M, Thorburn DR, Ryan MT, McKenzie M.

Biochim Biophys Acta. 2009 Jan;1793(1):78-88. doi: 10.1016/j.bbamcr.2008.04.015. Epub 2008 May 4. Review.

5.

Plant mitochondrial Complex I composition and assembly: A review.

Subrahmanian N, Remacle C, Hamel PP.

Biochim Biophys Acta. 2016 Jul;1857(7):1001-14. doi: 10.1016/j.bbabio.2016.01.009. Epub 2016 Jan 19. Review.

6.

Human mitochondrial complex I assembly: a dynamic and versatile process.

Vogel RO, Smeitink JA, Nijtmans LG.

Biochim Biophys Acta. 2007 Oct;1767(10):1215-27. Epub 2007 Aug 9. Review.

7.

Assembly of the oxidative phosphorylation system in humans: what we have learned by studying its defects.

Fernández-Vizarra E, Tiranti V, Zeviani M.

Biochim Biophys Acta. 2009 Jan;1793(1):200-11. doi: 10.1016/j.bbamcr.2008.05.028. Epub 2008 Jun 21. Review.

8.

Energy converting NADH:quinone oxidoreductase (complex I).

Brandt U.

Annu Rev Biochem. 2006;75:69-92. Review.

PMID:
16756485
9.

Mitochondrial disease associated with complex I (NADH-CoQ oxidoreductase) deficiency.

Scheffler IE.

J Inherit Metab Dis. 2015 May;38(3):405-15. doi: 10.1007/s10545-014-9768-6. Epub 2014 Sep 16. Review.

PMID:
25224827
10.

Mitochondrial complex I deficiency of nuclear origin I. Structural genes.

Pagniez-Mammeri H, Loublier S, Legrand A, Bénit P, Rustin P, Slama A.

Mol Genet Metab. 2012 Feb;105(2):163-72. doi: 10.1016/j.ymgme.2011.11.188. Epub 2011 Nov 18. Review.

PMID:
22142868
11.

Therapeutic applications of the TAT-mediated protein transduction system for complex I deficiency and other mitochondrial diseases.

Lin BY, Kao MC.

Ann N Y Acad Sci. 2015 Sep;1350:17-28. doi: 10.1111/nyas.12858. Epub 2015 Aug 14. Review.

PMID:
26273800
12.

An update on complex I assembly: the assembly of players.

Vartak RS, Semwal MK, Bai Y.

J Bioenerg Biomembr. 2014 Aug;46(4):323-8. doi: 10.1007/s10863-014-9564-x. Epub 2014 Jul 17. Review.

13.

The long story of mitochondrial DNA and respiratory complex I.

Degli Esposti M.

Front Biosci (Landmark Ed). 2017 Jan 1;22:722-731. Review.

PMID:
27814642
14.

Assembly of the Escherichia coli NADH:ubiquinone oxidoreductase (complex I).

Schneider D, Pohl T, Walter J, Dörner K, Kohlstädt M, Berger A, Spehr V, Friedrich T.

Biochim Biophys Acta. 2008 Jul-Aug;1777(7-8):735-9. doi: 10.1016/j.bbabio.2008.03.003. Epub 2008 Mar 15. Review.

15.
16.

Mitochondrial complex I deficiency: from organelle dysfunction to clinical disease.

Distelmaier F, Koopman WJ, van den Heuvel LP, Rodenburg RJ, Mayatepek E, Willems PH, Smeitink JA.

Brain. 2009 Apr;132(Pt 4):833-42. doi: 10.1093/brain/awp058. Epub 2009 Mar 31. Review.

PMID:
19336460
17.

Human NADH:ubiquinone oxidoreductase deficiency: radical changes in mitochondrial morphology?

Koopman WJ, Verkaart S, Visch HJ, van Emst-de Vries S, Nijtmans LG, Smeitink JA, Willems PH.

Am J Physiol Cell Physiol. 2007 Jul;293(1):C22-9. Epub 2007 Apr 11. Review.

PMID:
17428841
18.

Cellular and animal models for mitochondrial complex I deficiency: a focus on the NDUFS4 subunit.

Breuer ME, Willems PH, Smeitink JA, Koopman WJ, Nooteboom M.

IUBMB Life. 2013 Mar;65(3):202-8. doi: 10.1002/iub.1127. Epub 2013 Feb 3. Review.

19.

Assembly factors of human mitochondrial complex I and their defects in disease.

Mckenzie M, Ryan MT.

IUBMB Life. 2010 Jul;62(7):497-502. doi: 10.1002/iub.335. Review.

20.

Mitochondrial proteome evolution and genetic disease.

Huynen MA, de Hollander M, Szklarczyk R.

Biochim Biophys Acta. 2009 Dec;1792(12):1122-9. doi: 10.1016/j.bbadis.2009.03.005. Epub 2009 Mar 26. Review.

Supplemental Content

Support Center