Send to

Choose Destination
Arch Ophthalmol. 1984 Sep;102(9):1331-6.

Anatomical classification of the developmental glaucomas.


With the use of observations in 250 cases of childhood glaucoma, defects were classified anatomically according to the three major anterior chamber structures affected: the trabecular meshwork, the iris, and the cornea. The classification should do much to facilitate communication in the area of the developmental glaucomas and provide standardization of terminology to allow collaborative study of these rare diseases.

[Indexed for MEDLINE]

Supplemental Content

Full text links

Icon for Silverchair Information Systems
Loading ...
Support Center