Send to

Choose Destination
Fed Regist. 2012 Sep 4;77(171):53967-4162.

Medicare and Medicaid programs; electronic health record incentive program--stage 2. Final rule.


This final rule specifies the Stage 2 criteria that eligible professionals (EPs), eligible hospitals, and critical access hospitals (CAHs) must meet in order to qualify for Medicare and/or Medicaid electronic health record (EHR) incentive payments. In addition, it specifies payment adjustments under Medicare for covered professional services and hospital services provided by EPs, eligible hospitals, and CAHs failing to demonstrate meaningful use of certified EHR technology (CEHRT) and other program participation requirements. This final rule revises certain Stage 1 criteria, as finalized in the July 28, 2010 final rule, as well as criteria that apply regardless of Stage.

[Indexed for MEDLINE]
Free full text

Supplemental Content

Full text links

Icon for Federal Register
Loading ...
Support Center