Send to

Choose Destination
Eur J Biochem. 1999 Feb;259(3):555-64.

Protein kinase C delta.

Author information

German Cancer Research Center, Heidelberg, Germany.


The protein kinase C (PKC) family consists of 11 isoenzymes that, due to structural and enzymatic differences, can be subdivided into three groups: The Ca(2+)-dependent, diacylglycerol (DAG)-activated cPKCs (conventional PKCs: alpha, beta 1, beta 2, gamma); the Ca(2+)-independent, DAG-activated nPKCs (novel PKCs: delta, epsilon, eta, theta, mu), and the Ca(2+)-dependent, DAG non-responsive aPKCs (atypical PKCs: zeta, lambda/iota). PKC mu is a novel PKC, but with some special structural and enzymatic properties.

[Indexed for MEDLINE]
Free full text

Supplemental Content

Full text links

Icon for Wiley
Loading ...
Support Center