NCBI Bookshelf. A service of the National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health.

National Research Council (US) Committee for Capitalizing on Science, Technology, and Innovation: An Assessment of the Small Business Innovation Research Program; Wessner CW, editor. An Assessment of the SBIR Program at the National Science Foundation. Washington (DC): National Academies Press (US); 2008.

Cover of An Assessment of the SBIR Program at the National Science Foundation

An Assessment of the SBIR Program at the National Science Foundation.

Show details

Committee for Capitalizing on Science, Technology, and Innovation

Chair Jacques S. Gansler Roger C. Lipitz Chair in Public Policy and Private Enterprise and Director of the Center for Public Policy and Private Enterprise School of Public Policy University of Maryland

David B. Audretsch Distinguished Professor and Ameritech Chair of Economic Development Director, Institute for Development Strategies Indiana University

Gene Banucci Executive Chairman ATMI, Inc.

Jon Baron Executive Director Coalition for Evidence-Based Policy

Michael Borrus Founding General Partner X/Seed Capital

Gail Cassell Vice President, Scientific Affairs and Distinguished Lilly Research Scholar for Infectious Diseases Eli Lilly and Company

Elizabeth Downing CEO 3D Technology Laboratories

M. Christina Gabriel Director, Innovation Economy The Heinz Endowments

Trevor O. Jones Chairman and CEO BIOMEC, Inc.

Charles E. Kolb President Aerodyne Research, Inc.

Henry Linsert, Jr. Chairman and CEO Martek Biosciences Corporation

W. Clark McFadden Partner Dewey & LeBoeuf, LLP

Duncan T. Moore Kingslake Professor of Optical Engineering University of Rochester

Kent Murphy President and CEO Luna Innovations

Linda F. Powers Managing Director Toucan Capital Corporation

Tyrone Taylor President Capitol Advisors on Technology, LLC

Charles Trimble CEO, retired Trimble Navigation

Patrick Windham President Windham Consulting


Charles W. Wessner Study Director

McAlister T. Clabaugh Program Associate

David E. Dierksheide Program Officer

Sujai J. Shivakumar Senior Program Officer

Jeffrey McCullough Program Associate


Zoltan Acs University of Baltimore

Alan Anderson Consultant

Philip A. Auerswald George Mason University

Robert-Allen Baker Vital Strategies, LLC

Robert Berger Robert Berger Consulting, LLC

Grant Black University of Indiana South Bend

Peter Cahill BRTRC, Inc.

Dirk Czarnitzki University of Leuven

Julie Ann Elston Oregon State University

Irwin Feller American Association for the Advancement of Science

David H. Finifter The College of William and Mary

Michael Fogarty University of Portland

Robin Gaster North Atlantic Research

Albert N. Link University of North Carolina

Benjamin Roberts Harvard University

Rosalie Ruegg TIA Consulting

Donald Siegel University of California at Riverside

Paula E. Stephan Georgia State University

Andrew Toole Rutgers University

Nicholas Vonortas George Washington University

Copyright © 2008, National Academy of Sciences.
Bookshelf ID: NBK9613


  • PubReader
  • Print View
  • Cite this Page
  • PDF version of this title (1.7M)

Recent Activity

Your browsing activity is empty.

Activity recording is turned off.

Turn recording back on

See more...