NCBI Bookshelf. A service of the National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health.

Institute of Medicine (US). Strengthening a Workforce for Innovative Regulatory Science in Therapeutics Development: Workshop Summary. Washington (DC): National Academies Press (US); 2012.

Cover of Strengthening a Workforce for Innovative Regulatory Science in Therapeutics Development

Strengthening a Workforce for Innovative Regulatory Science in Therapeutics Development: Workshop Summary.

Show details


JEFFREY M. DRAZEN (Co-Chair), New England Journal of Medicine, Boston, MA

STEVEN K. GALSON (Co-Chair), Amgen Inc., Thousand Oaks, CA

MARGARET ANDERSON, FasterCures, Washington, DC

HUGH AUCHINCLOSS, National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, Bethesda, MD

LESLIE Z. BENET, University of California-San Francisco

ANN BONHAM, Association of American Medical Colleges, Washington, DC

LINDA BRADY, National Institute of Mental Health, Bethesda, MD

ROBERT CALIFF, Duke University Medical Center, Durham, NC

SCOTT CAMPBELL, Foundation for the National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD

C. THOMAS CASKEY, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX

GAIL H. CASSELL, Harvard Medical School (visiting), Carmel, IN

PETER B. CORR, Celtic Therapeutics, LLLP, New York, NY

ANDREW M. DAHLEM, Eli Lilly and Company, Indianapolis, IN

TAMARA DARSOW, American Diabetes Association, Alexandria, VA

JAMES H. DOROSHOW, National Cancer Institute, Bethesda, MD

GARY L. FILERMAN, Atlas Health Foundation, McLean, VA

GARRET A. FITZGERALD, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine, Philadelphia

MARK J. GOLDBERGER, Abbott, Rockville, MD

HARRY B. GREENBERG, Stanford University School of Medicine, Stanford, CA

STEPHEN GROFT, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD

LYNN HUDSON, Critical Path Institute, Tuscon, AZ

THOMAS INSEL, National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences, Bethesda, MD

MICHAEL KATZ, March of Dimes Foundation, White Plains, NY

PETRA KAUFMANN, National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, Bethesda, MD

JACK D. KEENE, Duke University Medical Center, Durham, NC

RONALD L. KRALL, University of Pennsylvania, Center for Bioethics, Steamboat Springs, CO

FREDA LEWIS-HALL, Pfizer Inc., New York, NY

MARK B. McCLELLAN, The Brookings Institution, Washington, DC

CAROL MIMURA, University of California-Berkeley

ELIZABETH (BETSY) MYERS, Doris Duke Charitable Foundation, New York, NY

JOHN ORLOFF, Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation, East Hanover, NJ

AMY PATTERSON, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD

MICHAEL ROSENBLATT, Merck & Co., Inc., Whitehouse Station, NJ

JANET SHOEMAKER, American Society for Microbiology, Washington, DC

ELLEN SIGAL, Friends of Cancer Research, Washington, DC

ELLIOTT SIGAL, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Princeton, NJ

ELLEN R. STRAHLMAN, GlaxoSmithKline, Research Triangle Park, NC

NANCY SUNG, Burroughs Wellcome Fund, Research Triangle Park, NC

JANET TOBIAS, Ikana Media and Mount Sinai School of Medicine, New York, NY

JOANNE WALDSTREICHER, Johnson & Johnson, Raritan, NJ

JANET WOODCOCK, Food and Drug Administration, White Oak, MD

Study Staff

ANNE B. CLAIBORNE, Forum Director

RITA S. GUENTHER, Program Officer

REBECCA A. ENGLISH, Associate Program Officer

ELIZABETH E C. TYSON, Research Associate

ANDREW M. POPE, Director, Board on Health Sciences Policy

ROBIN GUYSE, Senior Program Assistant



Institute of Medicine forums and roundtables do not issue, review, or approve individual documents. The responsibility for the published workshop summary rests with the workshop rapporteurs and the institution.

Copyright © 2012, National Academy of Sciences.
Bookshelf ID: NBK92897


  • PubReader
  • Print View
  • Cite this Page
  • PDF version of this title (666K)

Recent Activity

Your browsing activity is empty.

Activity recording is turned off.

Turn recording back on

See more...