NCBI Bookshelf. A service of the National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health.

Institute of Medicine (US) Forum on Drug Discovery, Development, and Translation. Challenges for the FDA: The Future of Drug Safety, Workshop Summary. Washington (DC): National Academies Press (US); 2007.

Cover of Challenges for the FDA

Challenges for the FDA: The Future of Drug Safety, Workshop Summary.

Show details

Forum on Drug Discovery, Development, and Translation1

Gail H. Cassell (Co-Chair), Eli Lilly and Company, Indiana

Edward W. Holmes (Co-Chair), National University of Singapore

Naomi Aronson, Blue Cross and Blue Shield Association, Illinois

Leslie Z. Benet, University of California–San Francisco

Catherine Bonuccelli, AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals, Delaware

Linda Brady, National Institute of Mental Health, Maryland

Robert M. Califf, Duke University Medical Center, North Carolina

Scott Campbell, American Diabetes Association, Virginia

C. Thomas Caskey, University of Texas–Houston Health Science Center

Francis D. Chesley, Jr., Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Maryland

Peter B. Corr, Pfizer Inc. (retired), New York

Jeffrey M. Drazen, New England Journal of Medicine, Massachusetts

Joseph M. Feczko, Pfizer Inc., New York

Garret A. FitzGerald, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine

Elaine K. Gallin, The Doris Duke Charitable Foundation, New York

Steven K. Galson, U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Maryland

Alan M. Garber, Stanford University, California

Mikhail Gishizky, Entelos, Inc., California

Stephen Groft, National Institutes of Health, Maryland

Michael Katz, March of Dimes Foundation, New York

William F. Keane, Merck and Company, Pennsylvania

Ronald L. Krall, GlaxoSmithKline, Pennsylvania

Jeffrey M. Leiden, Clarus Ventures, Massachusetts

John M. Leonard, Abbott Laboratories, Illinois

Garry A. Neil, Johnson and Johnson, New Jersey

John R. Marler, National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, Maryland

Musa Mayer,, New York

Joshua J. Ofman, Amgen, Inc., California

Suzanne Pattee, Cystic Fibrosis Foundation, Maryland

Joanne L. Rhoads, National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (retired), Maryland

B. A. Schwetz, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Maryland

Janet Shoemaker, American Society for Microbiology, Washington, D.C.

Lana Skirboll, National Institutes of Health, Maryland

Nancy S. Sung, Burroughs Wellcome Fund, North Carolina

Reed V. Tuckson, UnitedHealth Group, Minnesota

Janet Woodcock, U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Maryland



Membership as of March 12, 2007.

Copyright © 2007, National Academy of Sciences.
Bookshelf ID: NBK52922


  • PubReader
  • Print View
  • Cite this Page
  • PDF version of this title (1.1M)

Recent Activity

Your browsing activity is empty.

Activity recording is turned off.

Turn recording back on

See more...