Forum on Drug Discovery, Development, and Translation*

Publication Details

GAIL CASSELL (Co-Chair), Eli Lilly and Company, Indianapolis, IN

JEFFREY DRAZEN (Co-Chair), New England Journal of Medicine, Boston, MA

BARBARA ALVING, National Center for Research Resources, Bethesda, MD

LESLIE BENET, University of California–San Francisco, CA

ANN BONHAM, Association of American Medical Colleges, Washington, DC

LINDA BRADY, National Institute of Mental Health, Bethesda, MD

ROBERT CALIFF, Duke University Medical Center, Durham, NC

SCOTT CAMPBELL, American Diabetes Association, Alexandria, VA

THOMAS CASKEY, University of Texas HSC at Houston, Texas

PETER CORR, Celtics Therapeutics LLLP, New York

JAMES H. DOROSHOW, National Cancer Institute, Bethesda, MD

PAUL EISENBERG, Amgen, Inc., Thousand Oaks, CA

GARY FILERMAN, ATLAS Research, Washington, DC

GARRET FITZGERALD, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine, Philadelphia, PA

ELAINE GALLIN, The Doris Duke Charitable Foundation, New York

STEVEN GALSON, Science Operation International Corporation, Rockville, MD

HARRY GREENBERG, Stanford University School of Medicine, Stanford, CA

STEPHEN GROFT, Office of Rare Disease Research, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD

PETER HONIG, Merck & Co., Inc. (Retired), Collegeville, PA

ANNALISA JENKINS, Bristol Myers Squibb, Plainsboro, NJ

MICHAEL KATZ, March of Dimes Foundation, New York

JACK KEENE, Duke University Medical Center, Durham, NC

RONALD KRALL, GlaxoSmithKline (Retired), Steamboat Springs, CO

FREDA LEWIS-HALL, Pfizer Inc., New York

WILLIAM MATTHEW, National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, Bethesda, MD

MARK MCCLELLAN, Brookings Institution, Washington, DC

CAROL MIMURA, University of California–Berkeley, CA

JOHN ORLOFF, Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation, East Hanover, NJ

AMY PATTERSON, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD

JANET SHOEMAKER, American Society for Microbiology, Washington, DC

LANA SKIRBOLL, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD

NANCY SUNG, Burroughs Wellcome Fund, Research Triangle Park, NC

JORGE TAVEL, National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, Bethesda, MD

JANET TOBIAS, Ikana Media, New York

JOANNE WALDSTREICHER, Johnson & Johnson Pharmaceutical Research and Development, LLC, Raritan, NJ

JANET WOODCOCK, U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Rockville, MD

RAYMOND WOOSLEY, The Critical Path Institute, Tucson, AZ

IOM Staff

ANNE CLAIBORNE, Director (since April 2010)

ROBERT B. GIFFIN, Director (until March 2010)

REBECCA A. ENGLISH, Research Associate

YEONWOO LEBOVITZ, Program Associate

GENEA S. VINCENT, Senior Program Assistant



IOM forums and roundtables do not issue, review, or approve individual documents. The responsibility for the published workshop summary rests with the workshop rapporteurs and the institution.