NCBI Bookshelf. A service of the National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health.

National Research Council (US) Chemical Sciences Roundtable. Graduate Education in the Chemical Sciences: Issues for the 21st Century: Report of a Workshop. Washington (DC): National Academies Press (US); 2000.

Cover of Graduate Education in the Chemical Sciences

Graduate Education in the Chemical Sciences: Issues for the 21st Century: Report of a Workshop.

Show details

AList of Workshop Participants

Joseph J.H. Ackerman, Washington University

Richard C. Alkire, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Larry B. Anderson, Ohio State University

Michael W. Babich, Florida Institute of Technology

Mark M. Banaszak-Holl, University of Michigan

Christopher F. Bauer, University of New Hampshire

Joseph J. BelBruno, Dartmouth College

Brian C. Benicewicz, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

David Bergbreiter, Texas A&M University

R. Stephen Berry, University of Chicago

Iona Black, Yale University

Ronald T. Borchardt, University of Kansas

Ronald Breslow, Columbia University

David E. Budil, Northeastern University

Jonathan L. Bundy, University of Maryland, College Park

Edwin A. Chandross, Bell Laboratories, Lucent Technologies

Steven S. Chuang, University of Akron

Robert E. Continetti, University of California, San Diego

Christopher J. Cramer, University of Minnesota

Glenn A. Crosby, Washington State University

Dady Dadyburjor, West Virginia University

Marcetta Y. Darensbourg, Texas A&M University

Peter K. Dorhout, Colorado State University

Michael P. Doyle, Research Corporation

Anne M. Duffy, University of California, San Diego

Thomas F. Edgar, University of Texas at Austin

Peter M. Eisenberger, Columbia University

Ernest L. Eliel, University of North Carolina

Billy Joe Evans, University of Michigan

Catherine Fenselau, University of Maryland

Ellen R. Fisher, Colorado State University

Marye Anne Fox, North Carolina State University

Joseph Francisco, Purdue University

James L. Fry, Colorado State University

Fred M. Hawkridge, Virginia Commonwealth University

Judson L. Haynes III, Procter & Gamble

Ned D. Heindel, Lehigh University

Michael J. Holland, Office of Management and Budget

Karlene A. Hoo, Texas Tech University

Robert W.R. Humphreys, National Starch and Chemical Company

John S. Hutchinson, Rice University

Madeleine Jacobs, American Chemical Society

Paul Jagodzinski, West Virginia University

Eric G. Jakobsson, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Lynn W. Jelinski, Louisiana State University

William S. Jenks, Iowa State University

P. Wyn Jennings, National Science Foundation

Donald E. Jones, National Science Foundation

Lynda M. Jordan, North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University

Andrew Kaldor, Exxon Mobil Corporation

Timothy A. Keiderling, University of Illinois at Chicago

Melvin Koch, University of Washington

William F. Koch, National Institute of Standards and Technology

Brent Koplitz, Tulane University

Jay Labov, National Research Council

David K. Lavallee, State University of New York College at New Paltz

Abraham M. Lenhoff, University of Delaware

William A. Lester, Jr., University of California, Berkeley

Robert L. Lichter, The Camille & Henry Dreyfus Foundation, Inc.

Robert Lockhead, University of Southern Mississippi

David J. Malik, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis

Robert S. Marianelli, Office of Science and Technology Policy

James D. Martin, North Carolina State University

Lynn A. Melton, University of Texas at Dallas

Craig A. Merlic, University of California, Los Angeles

François M.M. Morel, Princeton University

James S. Nowick, University of California, Irvine

Iwao Ojima, State University of New York at Stony Brook

James J. O'Malley, Exxon Chemical Company

Janet G. Osteryoung, National Science Foundation

David W. Oxtoby, University of Chicago

Soni O. Oyekan, Marathon Ashland Petroleum, LLC

Jeanne E. Pemberton, University of Arizona

Karen E.S. Phillips, Columbia University

Stanley H. Pine, California State University, Los Angeles

Lynmarie A. Posey, Michigan State University

C. Dale Poulter, University of Utah

Linda R. Raber, Chemical & Engineering News

Carolyn Ribes, The Dow Chemical Company

Charles Riordan, University of Delaware

Janet B. Robinson, University of Kansas

Michael E. Rogers, National Institutes of Health

Wayne J. Rohrbaugh, Ashland Chemical Company

Nina M. Roscher, American University

Stanley I. Sandler, University of Delaware

Barbara Sawrey, University of California, San Diego

John M. Schwab, National Institute of General Medical Sciences

Joel I. Shulman, Procter & Gamble

John P. (Jack) Simons, University of Utah

Jack Soloman, Praxair, Inc.

Nicholas H. Snow, Seton Hall University

Angelica M. Stacy, University of California, Berkeley

Derrick Tabor, National Institute of General Medical Sciences

Kathleen C. Taylor, General Motors

Ruthanne Thomas, University of North Texas

Laren M. Tolbert, Georgia Institute of Technology

Michael R. Topp, University of Pennsylvania

Victor Vandell, Louisiana State University

James W. Viers, Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University

Sylvia Ware, American Chemical Society

Isiah M. Warner, Louisiana State University

John C. Warner, University of Massachusetts, Boston

Edel Wasserman, E.I. du Pont de Nemours & Company

Richard A. Weibl, Association of American Colleges and Universities

Jodi L. Wesemann, St. Mary's College of California

J. Michael White, University of Texas at Austin

Frankie K. Wood-Black, Phillips Petroleum

Bettina J. Woodford, University of Washington

John T. Yates, Jr., University of Pittsburgh


Maria P. Jones

Ruth McDiarmid

Sybil A. Paige

Copyright © 2000, National Academy of Sciences.
Bookshelf ID: NBK44893


  • PubReader
  • Print View
  • Cite this Page
  • PDF version of this title (1.6M)

Recent Activity

Your browsing activity is empty.

Activity recording is turned off.

Turn recording back on

See more...