NCBI Bookshelf. A service of the National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health.

National Academy of Sciences (US), National Academy of Engineering (US), and Institute of Medicine (US) Committee on Science, Engineering, and Public Policy. Implementing the Government Performance and Results Act for Research: A Status Report. Washington (DC): National Academies Press (US); 2001.

Cover of Implementing the Government Performance and Results Act for Research

Implementing the Government Performance and Results Act for Research: A Status Report.

Show details

Committee on Science, Engineering, and Public Policy

MAXINE F. SINGER (Chair), President, Carnegie Institution of Washington, Washington, D.C.

BRUCE M. ALBERTS, *President, National Academy of Sciences, Washington, D.C.

ENRIQUETA C. BOND, President, The Burroughs Wellcome Fund, Research Triangle Park, North Carolina

LEWIS M. BRANSCOMB, Professor Emeritus, Center for Science and International Affairs, John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts

GERALD P. DINNEEN, *Vice President, Science and Technology, Honeywell, Inc. (retired), Edina, Minnesota

JAMES J. DUDERSTADT, President Emeritus and University Professor of Science and Engineering, Millennium Project, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan

MARYE ANNE FOX, Chancellor, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, North Carolina

RALPH E. GOMORY, President, Alfred P. Sloan Foundation, New York, New York

RUBY P. HEARN, Senior Vice President, The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, Princeton, New Jersey

SAMUEL H. PRESTON, Dean, University of Pennsylvania School of Arts and Sciences, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

KENNETH I. SHINE, *President, Institute of Medicine, Washington, D.C.

EDWARD H. SHORTLIFFE, Professor and Chair, Department of Medical Informatics, Columbia University, New York, New York

HUGO F. SONNENSCHEIN, Charles H. Hutchenson Distinguished Service Professor, University of Chicago, Chicago, Illinois

PAUL E. TORGERSEN, John W. Hancock, Jr. Chair and President Emeritus, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, Virginia

IRVING L. WEISSMAN, Karele and Avice Beekhuis Professor of Cancer Biology and Professor of Pathology, Stanford University School of Medicine, Palo Alto, California

SHEILA E. WIDNALL, Abby Rockefeller Mauze Professor of Aeronautics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, Massachusetts

WILLIAM JULIUS WILSON, Lewis P. and Linda L. Geyser University Professor, Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts

WILLIAM A. WULF, *President, National Academy of Engineering, Washington, D.C.


RICHARD E. BISSELL, Executive Director

DEBORAH D. STINE, Associate Director

MARION RAMSEY, Administrative Associate



Ex officio member.

Copyright © 2001, National Academy of Sciences.
Bookshelf ID: NBK44119


  • PubReader
  • Print View
  • Cite this Page
  • PDF version of this title (1.3M)

Recent Activity

Your browsing activity is empty.

Activity recording is turned off.

Turn recording back on

See more...