NCBI Bookshelf. A service of the National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health.

National Research Council (US) Chemical Sciences Roundtable. Bioinspired Chemistry for Energy: A Workshop Summary to the Chemical Sciences Roundtable. Washington (DC): National Academies Press (US); 2008.

Cover of Bioinspired Chemistry for Energy

Bioinspired Chemistry for Energy: A Workshop Summary to the Chemical Sciences Roundtable.

Show details

Chemical Sciences Roundtable


CHARLES P. CASEY, University of Wisconsin, Madison

MARY L. MANDICH, Lucent-Alcatel, Murray Hill, New Jersey


PAUL ANASTAS, Yale University, New Haven, Connecticut

PATRICIA A. BAISDEN, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, Livermore, California

MICHAEL R. BERMAN, Air Force Office of Scientific Research, Arlington, Virginia

APURBA BHATTACHARYA, Texas A&M, Kingsville, Texas

LOUIS BRUS, Columbia, New York

LEONARD J. BUCKLEY,*Naval Research Laboratory, Washington, District of Columbia

MARK CARDILLO, Camille and Henry Dreyfus Foundation, New York

WILLIAM F. CARROLL JR., Occidental Chemical Corporation, Dallas, Texas

JOHN C. CHEN, Lehigh University, Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

LUIS ECHEGOYEN, National Science Foundation, Arlington, Virginia

GARY J. FOLEY, U. S. Environmental Protection Agency, Research Triangle Park, North Carolina

TERESA FRYBERGER, NASA Earth Sciences Division, Washington, District of Columbia

ALEX HARRIS, Brookhaven National Laboratory, Upton, New York

SHARON HAYNIE,*E. I. du Pont de Nemours & Company, Wilmington, Delaware

PAUL F. MCKENZIE, Bristol-Myers Squibb Company, New Brunswick, New Jersey

MARQUITA M. QUALLS, GlaxoSmithKline, Collegeville, Pennsylvania

JUDY RAPER, National Science Foundation, Arlington, Virginia

DOUGLAS RAY,*Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Richland, Washington

GERALDINE L. RICHMOND, University of Oregon, Eugene

MICHAEL E. ROGERS, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, Maryland

ERIC ROLFING, U.S. Department of Energy, Washington, District of Columbia

LEVI THOMPSON, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

FRANKIE WOOD-BLACK, Trihydro Corporation, Ponca City, Oklahoma

National Research Council Staff

KATHRYN HUGHES, Postdoctoral Associate

TINA M. MASCIANGIOLI, Responsible Staff Officer

KELA L. MASTERS, Senior Program Assistant

ERICKA M. MCGOWAN, Associate Program Officer

SYBIL A. PAIGE, Administrative Associate





These members of the Chemical Sciences Roundtable oversaw the planning of the Workshop on Bioinspired Chemistry for Energy but were not involved in the writing of this workshop summary.

Copyright © 2008, National Academy of Sciences.
Bookshelf ID: NBK4094


  • PubReader
  • Print View
  • Cite this Page
  • PDF version of this title (11M)

Recent Activity

Your browsing activity is empty.

Activity recording is turned off.

Turn recording back on

See more...