Figure 6.3. Taxonomic breakdown of the conserved archaeal COGs.

Figure 6.3Taxonomic breakdown of the conserved archaeal COGs

The analysis was done for the 310 COGs represented in all 13 archaeal genomes. The purple sector on top represents 16 COGs that include exclusively archaeal proteins. Other sectors show, clockwise: COGs with archaeal and bacterial, but not eukaryotic proteins; COGs with archaeal and eukaryotic but not bacterial proteins; and COGs with proteins from all three domains.

From: Chapter 6, Comparative Genomics and New Evolutionary Biology

Cover of Sequence - Evolution - Function
Sequence - Evolution - Function: Computational Approaches in Comparative Genomics.
Koonin EV, Galperin MY.
Boston: Kluwer Academic; 2003.
Copyright © 2003, Kluwer Academic.

NCBI Bookshelf. A service of the National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health.