NCBI Bookshelf. A service of the National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health.

National Research Council (US) Committee on a New Government-University Partnership for Science and Security. Science and Security in a Post 9/11 World: A Report Based on Regional Discussions Between the Science and Security Communities. Washington (DC): National Academies Press (US); 2007.

Cover of Science and Security in a Post 9/11 World

Science and Security in a Post 9/11 World: A Report Based on Regional Discussions Between the Science and Security Communities.

Show details

Committee on Science, Technology, and Law

DONALD KENNEDY (NAS/IOM), (co-chair), Editor in Chief, Science, President Emeritus and Bing Professor of Environmental Science Emeritus, Stanford University

RICHARD A. MERRILL (IOM), (co-chair), Daniel Caplin Professor of Law, University of Virginia Law School

SHIRLEY S. ABRAHAMSON, Chief Justice, Wisconsin Supreme Court

FREDERICK R. ANDERSON, JR., Partner, McKenna, Long & Aldridge LLP

MARGARET A. BERGER, Suzanne J. and Norman Miles Professor of Law, Brooklyn Law School

ARTHUR I. BIENENSTOCK, Special Assistant to the President for Federal Research Policy, Stanford University

BARBARA E. BIERER, Senior Vice President for Research, Brigham and Women’s Hospital

JOE S. CECIL, Project Director, Program on Scientific and Technical Evidence, Division of Research, Federal Judicial Center

RICHARD F. CELESTE, President, Colorado College

JOEL E. COHEN (NAS), Abby Rockefeller Mauze Professor and Head, Laboratory of Populations, The Rockefeller University and Columbia University

KENNETH W. DAM, Max Pam Professor Emeritus of American and Foreign Law and Senior Lecturer, University of Chicago Law School

ROCHELLE COOPER DREYFUSS, Pauline Newman Professor of Law, New York University School of Law

LAWRENCE O. GOSTIN (IOM), Associate Dean for Research and Academic Programs, Professor of Law, Georgetown University

DAVID BROCK HORNBY, Judge, U.S. District Court, District of Maine

SHEILA S. JASANOFF, Pforzheimer Professor of Science and Public Policy Studies, John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University

DAVID KORN (IOM), Senior Vice President for Biomedical and Health Sciences Research, Association of American Medical Colleges

ROBERT A. LONERGAN, Vice President and General Counsel, Rohm and Haas

RICHARD A. MESERVE (NAE), President, Carnegie Institution of Washington

DUNCAN T. MOORE (NAE), Professor, The Institute of Optics, University of Rochester

ALAN B. MORRISON, Senior Lecturer, Stanford Law School

HARRIET RABB, Vice President and General Counsel, Rockefeller University

PAUL RHEINGOLD, Senior Partner, Rheingold, Valet, Rheingold, Shkolnik & McCartney

BARBARA ROTHSTEIN, Director, Federal Judicial Center

JONATHAN M. SAMET (IOM), Professor and Chairman, Department of Epidemiology, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

SHEILA E. WIDNALL (NAE), Institute Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

DAVID S. TATEL, Judge, U.S. Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit



KATHLEEN MAGEE, Senior Program Assistant

Copyright © 2007, National Academy of Sciences.
Bookshelf ID: NBK11489


  • PubReader
  • Print View
  • Cite this Page
  • PDF version of this title (1.2M)

Recent Activity

Your browsing activity is empty.

Activity recording is turned off.

Turn recording back on

See more...