Appendix DRegistered Attendees

Publication Details

Reza Alavi

Center for Medical Technology Policy

William Albuquerque

Genetic Alliance

C. Anthony Altar

AssureRx Health, Inc.

Eric Assaraf

Washington Research Group

David Bachinsky


Judith Benkendorf

American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics

Sharon Bergquist

National Academy of Sciences

Paul Billings

Life Technologies

Bruce Blumberg

Kaiser Permanente

Juli Bollinger

Genetics and Public Policy Center

Denise Bonds

National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute

Khaled Bouri

U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Chandra Branham


Joel Brill

Predictive Health, LLC

Steven Brotman


Jonca Bull


Wylie Burke

University of Washington

Khatereh Calleja


C. Thomas Caskey

Baylor College of Medicine

Niranjana Chandrasekaran

Genetic Alliance

John Cogswell

Bristol-Myers Squibb

Nicholas Conti

Quest Diagnostics

Sara Copeland

Health Resources and Services Administration

Amy Cunniffe

Caris Life Sciences

Bernard Edelman

Vietnam Veterans of America

Russel Enns


W. Gregory Feero

National Human Genome Research Institute

Andrew Freedman

National Cancer Institute

Geoffrey Ginsburg

Duke University

Jonathan Gitlin

National Human Genome Research Institute

Judith Glassgold

Office of Rep. Sander Levin

Joseph Glick

Expertool Software

Federico Goodsaid

Vertex Pharmaceuticals

Mark Gorman

National Coalition for Cancer Survivorship

Johanna Gray

CRD Associates

David Gross

College of American Pathologists

Alberto Gutierrez

U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Chris Havasy

Presidential Commission for the Study of Bioethical Issues

Daniel Hayes

University of Michigan Comprehensive Cancer Center

C. J. Hoban

Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation

Louis Hochheiser

Humana, Inc.

Richard Hodes

National Institute on Aging

Gillian Hooker

National Human Genome Research Institute

Louis Jacques

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

Janet Jenkins-Showalter


Michael Evan Johnson


Sharon Kardia

University of Michigan

James Kelly


Mohamed Khan

Vancouver Cancer Centre

Christopher Khoury


Muin Khoury

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Vanessa King

Siemens Corporate Research

Brenda Kostelecky

National Cancer Institute

Jennifer Leib

HealthFutures, LLC

Emily Lenneville

Institute of Medicine

Debra Leonard

Weill Cornell Medical Center

Hallie Lewis


Rachel Lindor

Department of Health and Human Services

Kimberly Linthicum

Myriad Genetic Laboratories

Paul Lipkin

Kennedy Krieger Institute

Michele Lloyd-Puryear

Office of Rare Diseases Research, National Institutes of Health

Jenny Luray


Anthony Magliocco

H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center

Debra Mathews

Presidential Commission for the Study of Bioethical Issues

Robert McCormack

Veridex, LLC

Mary McGrane

U.S. Department of Agriculture

Kasinathan Muralidharan

Quest Diagnostics Nichols Institute

Rachel Novak

U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Robert Nussbaum

University of California, San Francisco, School of Medicine

Steve Olson

Independent Consultant

Danielle Pambianco


Meeta Patnaik

Transtek Clinical Systems

Mary Pendergast

Pendergast Consulting

Michelle Penny

Eli Lilly and Company

Margaret Piper

Blue Cross and Blue Shield Association

Laura Povlich

American Association for the Advancement of Science Congressional Fellow—Office of Rep. Sander Levin

Aidan Power

Pfizer Inc.

Bruce Quinn

Foley Hoag LLP

Scott Rabuka

DNA Genotek

Turna Ray


Michael Reiner

Siemens Healthcare

Stephen Richardson

Genomic Health, Inc.

Allen Roses

Duke University

Tharini Sathiamoorthy


Manon Schladen

Medstar Health Research Institute

Kevin Schulman

Duke University Medical Center

Joan Scott

National Coalition for Health Professional Education in Genetics

Beverlyn Settles-Reaves

Howard University

Steven Shak

Genomic Health, Inc.

Fay Shamanski

College of American Pathologists

Marilee Shelton-Davenport

National Research Council

Sophie Shen

The Brookings Institution

Vaidehi Sheth

Genetic Alliance

Andy Shih

Autism Speaks

Sue Siegel

Mohr Davidow

Jennifer Skornik


Dennis Strickland

Pfizer Inc.

Katherine Johansen Taber

American Medical Association

Wendy Toler


Sean Tunis

Center for Medical Technology Policy

Martha Turner

American Nurses Association

Laura van ‘t Veer

University of California, San Francisco, Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center

Michael S. Watson

American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics

Jennifer Webster

Kaiser Permanente Center for Heath Research

Susan Weiner

Children’s Cause for Cancer Advocacy

Cole Werble

The RPM Report

Catherine Wicklund

Northwestern University

Yining Xie

National Institutes of Health

Huichun Xu

National Institutes of Health

Jiwen Zhang

GE Healthcare