Figure 2. Model Diagram (continued).

Figure 2Model Diagram (continued)

EDSS = Expanded Disability Status Scale; RRMS = relapsing remitting multiple sclerosis; SPMS = secondary progressive multiple sclerosis.

Note: Patients progressing to SPMS will transition across SPMS EDSS scores based on SPMS transitional probabilities. Patients withdrawing treatment will transition across health states based on natural history transitional probabilities.

From: 3, METHODS

Cover of Management of Relapsing-Remitting Multiple Sclerosis
Management of Relapsing-Remitting Multiple Sclerosis [Internet].
CADTH Therapeutic Review, No. 1.2.
Copyright © CADTH March 2013.

You are permitted to make copies of this document for non-commercial purposes provided it is not modified when reproduced and appropriate credit is given to CADTH. You may not otherwise copy, modify, translate, post on a website, store electronically, republish or redistribute any material from the website in any form or by any means without the prior written permission of CADTH.

Please contact CADTH’s Vice-President of Corporate Services at ac.htdac@secivresetaroproc with any inquiries about this notice or other legal matters relating to CADTH’s services.

PubMed Health. A service of the National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health.