Format
Items per page
Sort by

Send to:

Choose Destination

Results: 1 to 20 of 31

1.

Balloon-occluded retrograde transvenous obliteration of gastric varices.

Patel A, Fischman AM, Saad WE.

AJR Am J Roentgenol. 2012 Oct;199(4):721-9. Review.

PMID:
22997361
[PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]
2.

Balloon-occluded antegrade transvenous obliteration with or without balloon-occluded retrograde transvenous obliteration for the management of gastric varices: concept and technical applications.

Saad WE, Kitanosono T, Koizumi J.

Tech Vasc Interv Radiol. 2012 Sep;15(3):203-25. doi: 10.1053/j.tvir.2012.07.004. Review.

PMID:
23021832
[PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]
3.

The conventional balloon-occluded retrograde transvenous obliteration procedure: indications, contraindications, and technical applications.

Saad WE, Kitanosono T, Koizumi J, Hirota S.

Tech Vasc Interv Radiol. 2013 Jun;16(2):101-51. doi: 10.1053/j.tvir.2013.02.003. Review.

PMID:
23830671
[PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]
4.

Pre- and post-balloon-occluded retrograde transvenous obliteration clinical evaluation, management, and imaging: indications, management protocols, and follow-up.

Saad WE, Al-Osaimi AM, Caldwell SH.

Tech Vasc Interv Radiol. 2012 Sep;15(3):165-202. doi: 10.1053/j.tvir.2012.07.003. Review.

PMID:
23021831
[PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]
5.

Balloon-occluded retrograde transvenous obliteration of gastric varices: conception, evolution, and history.

Saad WE, Khaja MS, Hirota S.

Tech Vasc Interv Radiol. 2012 Sep;15(3):160-4. doi: 10.1053/j.tvir.2012.07.002. Review.

PMID:
23021830
[PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]
6.

Inventory used for balloon-occluded retrograde (BRTO) and antegrade (BATO) transvenous obliteration: sclerosants and balloon occlusion devices.

Saad WE, Nicholson D, Koizumi J.

Tech Vasc Interv Radiol. 2012 Sep;15(3):226-40. doi: 10.1053/j.tvir.2012.07.005. Review.

PMID:
23021833
[PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]
7.

Optimizing logistics for balloon-occluded retrograde transvenous obliteration (BRTO) of gastric varices by doing away with the indwelling balloon: concept and techniques.

Saad WE, Nicholson DB.

Tech Vasc Interv Radiol. 2013 Jun;16(2):152-7. doi: 10.1053/j.tvir.2013.02.006. Review.

PMID:
23830672
[PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]
8.

Balloon-occluded retrograde transvenous obliteration of gastric varices from unconventional systemic veins in the absence of gastrorenal shunts.

Araki T, Saad WE.

Tech Vasc Interv Radiol. 2012 Sep;15(3):241-53. doi: 10.1053/j.tvir.2012.07.006. Review.

PMID:
23021834
[PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]
9.

Balloon-occluded retrograde transvenous obliteration of gastric varices.

Saad WE, Simon PO Jr, Rose SC.

Cardiovasc Intervent Radiol. 2014 Apr;37(2):299-315. doi: 10.1007/s00270-013-0715-y. Epub 2013 Oct 4. Review.

PMID:
24091750
[PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]
10.

Anatomic features and retrograde transvenous obliteration of duodenal varices associated with mesocaval collateral pathway.

Okahara M, Kiyosue H, Ueda S, Kashiwagi J, Tanoue S, Hongo N, Mori H.

J Vasc Interv Radiol. 2012 Oct;23(10):1339-46. doi: 10.1016/j.jvir.2012.06.030. Review.

PMID:
22999754
[PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]
11.

Stomal varices: management with decompression tips and transvenous obliteration or sclerosis.

Saad WE, Saad NE, Koizumi J.

Tech Vasc Interv Radiol. 2013 Jun;16(2):176-84. doi: 10.1053/j.tvir.2013.02.005. Review.

PMID:
23830674
[PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]
12.

Transjugular intrahepatic portosystemic stent-shunt in the management of gastric and ectopic varices.

Tripathi D, Jalan R.

Eur J Gastroenterol Hepatol. 2006 Nov;18(11):1155-60. Review.

PMID:
17033434
[PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]
13.

Should balloon-occluded retrograde transvenous obliteration be the first-line interventional radiologic treatment for bleeding duodenal varices? A case report and review of the literature.

Tanaka O, Ohno K, Ohno T, Tomioka H, Shimizu S, Yamagami T, Nishimura T.

Acta Radiol. 2008 Feb;49(1):32-6. Epub 2007 Nov 2. Review.

PMID:
17963080
[PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]
14.

Current management of gastric varices.

Maruyama H, Yokosuka O.

JNMA J Nepal Med Assoc. 2007 Jul-Sep;46(167):143-50. Review.

PMID:
18274572
[PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]
15.

Balloon-occluded retrograde transvenous obliteration for portal hypertension.

Hirota S, Kobayashi K, Maeda H, Yamamoto S, Nakao N.

Radiat Med. 2006 May;24(4):315-20. Review. No abstract available.

PMID:
16958408
[PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]
16.

Vascular anatomy and the morphologic and hemodynamic classifications of gastric varices and spontaneous portosystemic shunts relevant to the BRTO procedure.

Saad WE.

Tech Vasc Interv Radiol. 2013 Jun;16(2):60-100. doi: 10.1053/j.tvir.2013.02.002. Review.

PMID:
23830670
[PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]
17.

Transcatheter obliteration of gastric varices. Part 1. Anatomic classification.

Kiyosue H, Mori H, Matsumoto S, Yamada Y, Hori Y, Okino Y.

Radiographics. 2003 Jul-Aug;23(4):911-20. Review.

PMID:
12853665
[PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]
18.

Balloon-occluded retrograde transvenous occlusion.

Ferral H.

Tech Vasc Interv Radiol. 2008 Dec;11(4):225-9. doi: 10.1053/j.tvir.2009.04.005. Review.

PMID:
19527849
[PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]
19.

Ectopic varices: anatomical classification, hemodynamic classification, and hemodynamic-based management.

Saad WE, Lippert A, Saad NE, Caldwell S.

Tech Vasc Interv Radiol. 2013 Jun;16(2):158-75. doi: 10.1053/j.tvir.2013.02.004. Review.

PMID:
23830673
[PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]
20.

Transcatheter obliteration of gastric varices: Part 2. Strategy and techniques based on hemodynamic features.

Kiyosue H, Mori H, Matsumoto S, Yamada Y, Hori Y, Okino Y.

Radiographics. 2003 Jul-Aug;23(4):921-37; discussion 937. Review.

PMID:
12853666
[PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]
Format
Items per page
Sort by

Send to:

Choose Destination

Supplemental Content

Write to the Help Desk