Format
Sort by

Send to

Choose Destination

Links from PubMed

Items: 10

1.

Calcium-permeable AMPA receptors are present in nucleus accumbens synapses after prolonged withdrawal from cocaine self-administration but not experimenter-administered cocaine.

McCutcheon JE, Wang X, Tseng KY, Wolf ME, Marinelli M.

J Neurosci. 2011 Apr 13;31(15):5737-43. doi: 10.1523/JNEUROSCI.0350-11.2011.

2.

Adaptations in AMPA receptor transmission in the nucleus accumbens contributing to incubation of cocaine craving.

Loweth JA, Tseng KY, Wolf ME.

Neuropharmacology. 2014 Jan;76 Pt B:287-300. doi: 10.1016/j.neuropharm.2013.04.061. Epub 2013 May 30. Review.

3.

AMPA receptor plasticity in the nucleus accumbens after repeated exposure to cocaine.

Wolf ME, Ferrario CR.

Neurosci Biobehav Rev. 2010 Nov;35(2):185-211. doi: 10.1016/j.neubiorev.2010.01.013. Epub 2010 Jan 28. Review.

4.

Extinction training regulates neuroadaptive responses to withdrawal from chronic cocaine self-administration.

Self DW, Choi KH, Simmons D, Walker JR, Smagula CS.

Learn Mem. 2004 Sep-Oct;11(5):648-57. Review.

5.

Using metabotropic glutamate receptors to modulate cocaine's synaptic and behavioral effects: mGluR1 finds a niche.

Loweth JA, Tseng KY, Wolf ME.

Curr Opin Neurobiol. 2013 Aug;23(4):500-6. doi: 10.1016/j.conb.2013.01.009. Epub 2013 Feb 4. Review.

6.

Regulation of AMPA receptor trafficking in the nucleus accumbens by dopamine and cocaine.

Wolf ME.

Neurotox Res. 2010 Nov;18(3-4):393-409. doi: 10.1007/s12640-010-9176-0. Epub 2010 Apr 2. Review.

7.

Cocaine-induced metaplasticity in the nucleus accumbens: silent synapse and beyond.

Lee BR, Dong Y.

Neuropharmacology. 2011 Dec;61(7):1060-9. doi: 10.1016/j.neuropharm.2010.12.033. Epub 2011 Jan 11. Review.

8.

GluA2-lacking, calcium-permeable AMPA receptors--inducers of plasticity?

Man HY.

Curr Opin Neurobiol. 2011 Apr;21(2):291-8. doi: 10.1016/j.conb.2011.01.001. Epub 2011 Feb 2. Review.

9.

Multiple faces of BDNF in cocaine addiction.

Li X, Wolf ME.

Behav Brain Res. 2015 Feb 15;279:240-54. doi: 10.1016/j.bbr.2014.11.018. Epub 2014 Nov 15. Review.

10.

Silent Synapses Speak Up: Updates of the Neural Rejuvenation Hypothesis of Drug Addiction.

Huang YH, Schl├╝ter OM, Dong Y.

Neuroscientist. 2015 Oct;21(5):451-9. doi: 10.1177/1073858415579405. Epub 2015 Mar 31. Review.

Items per page

Supplemental Content

Write to the Help Desk