Format
Sort by

Send to

Choose Destination

Links from PubMed

Items: 1 to 20 of 60

1.

Can neuroimaging studies identify pain endophenotypes in humans?

Tracey I.

Nat Rev Neurol. 2011 Mar;7(3):173-81. doi: 10.1038/nrneurol.2011.4. Epub 2011 Feb 8. Review.

PMID:
21304481
2.

Nociceptive processing in the human brain.

Tracey I.

Curr Opin Neurobiol. 2005 Aug;15(4):478-87. Review.

PMID:
16019203
3.

Imaging CNS modulation of pain in humans.

Bingel U, Tracey I.

Physiology (Bethesda). 2008 Dec;23:371-80. doi: 10.1152/physiol.00024.2008. Review.

4.

Human brain mechanisms of pain perception and regulation in health and disease.

Apkarian AV, Bushnell MC, Treede RD, Zubieta JK.

Eur J Pain. 2005 Aug;9(4):463-84. Epub 2005 Jan 21. Review.

PMID:
15979027
5.

Neuroimaging of pain mechanisms.

Tracey I.

Curr Opin Support Palliat Care. 2007 Aug;1(2):109-16. doi: 10.1097/SPC.0b013e3282efc58b. Review.

PMID:
18685351
6.

How neuroimaging studies have challenged us to rethink: is chronic pain a disease?

Tracey I, Bushnell MC.

J Pain. 2009 Nov;10(11):1113-20. doi: 10.1016/j.jpain.2009.09.001. Review.

PMID:
19878862
7.

Representation of acute and persistent pain in the human CNS: potential implications for chemical intolerance.

Rainville P, Bushnell MC, Duncan GH.

Ann N Y Acad Sci. 2001 Mar;933:130-41. Review.

PMID:
12000016
8.

Imaging pain.

Tracey I.

Br J Anaesth. 2008 Jul;101(1):32-9. doi: 10.1093/bja/aen102. Review.

9.

Pain imaging in health and disease--how far have we come?

Schweinhardt P, Bushnell MC.

J Clin Invest. 2010 Nov;120(11):3788-97. doi: 10.1172/JCI43498. Epub 2010 Nov 1. Review.

10.

Neuroimaging: visualising the brain in pain.

May A.

Neurol Sci. 2007 May;28 Suppl 2:S101-7. Review.

PMID:
17508154
11.

From the neuromatrix to the pain matrix (and back).

Iannetti GD, Mouraux A.

Exp Brain Res. 2010 Aug;205(1):1-12. doi: 10.1007/s00221-010-2340-1. Epub 2010 Jul 6. Review.

PMID:
20607220
12.

Neuroimaging the genomics of pain processing--a perspective.

Ritter C, Bingel U.

Neuroscience. 2009 Nov 24;164(1):141-55. doi: 10.1016/j.neuroscience.2009.05.039. Epub 2009 May 23. Review.

PMID:
19467296
13.

Neural plasticity, human genetics, and risk for alcohol dependence.

Hill SY.

Int Rev Neurobiol. 2010;91:53-94. doi: 10.1016/S0074-7742(10)91003-9. Review.

14.

[Mechanisms of endogenous pain modulation illustrated by placebo analgesia : functional imaging findings].

Bingel U.

Schmerz. 2010 Apr;24(2):122-9. doi: 10.1007/s00482-010-0901-7. Review. German.

PMID:
20376600
15.

The future of neuroscientific research in functional gastrointestinal disorders: integration towards multidimensional (visceral) pain endophenotypes?

Farmer AD, Aziz Q, Tack J, Van Oudenhove L.

J Psychosom Res. 2010 May;68(5):475-81. doi: 10.1016/j.jpsychores.2009.12.006. Epub 2010 Feb 8. Review.

PMID:
20403507
16.

[CNS processing of pain in functional somatic syndromes].

Petzke F.

Schmerz. 2010 Apr;24(2):146-55. doi: 10.1007/s00482-010-0903-5. Review. German.

PMID:
20376603
17.

Unravelling the mystery of pain, suffering, and relief with brain imaging.

Lee MC, Tracey I.

Curr Pain Headache Rep. 2010 Apr;14(2):124-31. doi: 10.1007/s11916-010-0103-0. Review.

PMID:
20425201
18.

Neuro-genetics of persistent pain.

Lee M, Tracey I.

Curr Opin Neurobiol. 2013 Feb;23(1):127-32. doi: 10.1016/j.conb.2012.11.007. Epub 2012 Dec 7. Review.

PMID:
23228429
19.

The pain imaging revolution: advancing pain into the 21st century.

Borsook D, Sava S, Becerra L.

Neuroscientist. 2010 Apr;16(2):171-85. doi: 10.1177/1073858409349902. Review.

20.

Variations in brain volume and regional morphology associated with chronic pain.

Schmidt-Wilcke T.

Curr Rheumatol Rep. 2008 Dec;10(6):467-74. Review.

PMID:
19007538
Items per page

Supplemental Content

Write to the Help Desk