Logo of ajhgLink to Publisher's site
PMC full text:

Figure 3

An external file that holds a picture, illustration, etc.
Object name is AJHGv69p1095fg3.jpg

Simplified network relating the five modal haplotypes found in the six Middle Eastern populations. The haplotypes are defined by alleles at six microsatellite loci in the order DYS19, DYS388, DYS390, DYS391, DYS392, and DYS393. Lines between the haplotypes represent single-microsatellite mutation steps. The frequency of the modal haplotypes in each population is shown. AJ = Ashkenazi Jews; SJ = Sephardic Jews; KJ = Kurdish Jews; PA = Palestinian Arabs; B = Bedouin; MK = Muslim Kurds; MH = modal haplotype; and CMH = Cohen modal haplotype. Note that the CMH and the MH of the Muslim Kurds are only one microsatellite mutation step apart but occur on different haplogroup backgrounds (Eu 10 and Eu 9, respectively).

Images in this article

  • Figure  1
  • Figure  2
  • Figure  3
  • Figure  4
  • Figure  5
  • Figure  6
Click on the image to see a larger version.