Committee on Measuring Economic and Other Returns on Federal Research Investments

Publication Details

NEAL LANE (Co-Chair), Malcolm Gillis University Professor, Rice University

BRONWYN HALL (Co-Chair), Professor of Economics, University of California at Berkeley and University of Maastricht

ALAN GARBER, Henry J. Kaiser, Jr. Professor and Professor of Medicine; Director, Center for Health Policy, Stanford University

PAULA STEPHAN, Professor of Economics, Georgia State University

PRABHU PINGALI, Deputy Director, Agricultural Development, Global Development Program, The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation

WALTER POWELL, Professor of Education, Stanford University and External Professor, The Santa Fe Institute

DAVID GOLDSTON, Director, Government Affairs, Natural Resources Defense Council

ALEXANDER FRIEDMAN, Chief Investment Officer, UBS Wealth Management

JOHN STASKO, Professor and Associate Chair, School of Interactive Computing, Georgia Institute of Technology

ALFRED SPECTOR, Vice President of Research and Special Initiatives, Google, Inc.

ERIC WARD, President, The Two Blades Foundation

NEELA PATEL, Director of External Research, Global Pharmaceutical R and D, Abbott Laboratories

MICHAEL TURNER, Bruce V. and Diana M. Rauner Distinguished Service Professor, Kavli Institute for Cosmological Physics, The University of Chicago


STEPHEN A. MERRILL, Project Director

GURUPRASAD MADHAVAN, Program Officer and Project Co‐director

KEVIN FINNERAN, Director, Committee on Science, Engineering, and Public Policy

STEVE OLSON, Consultant Writer

DANIEL MULLINS, Program Associate

CYNTHIA GETNER, Financial Associate