NCBI Bookshelf. A service of the National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health.

Institute of Medicine (US) Roundtable on Evidence-Based Medicine; Olsen LA, Aisner D, McGinnis JM, editors. The Learning Healthcare System: Workshop Summary. Washington (DC): National Academies Press (US); 2007.

Cover of The Learning Healthcare System

The Learning Healthcare System: Workshop Summary.

Show details

Roundtable on Evidence-Based Medicine

Denis A. Cortese (Chair), President and Chief Executive Officer, Mayo Clinic

Adam Bosworth, Vice President of Engineering, Google, Inc.

David R. Brennan, Chief Executive Officer, AstraZeneca PLC

Carolyn M. Clancy, Director, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

Helen Darling, President, National Business Group on Health

James A. Guest, President, Consumers Union

George C. Halvorson, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Kaiser Permanente

Carmen Hooker Odom, Secretary, Health and Human Services, State of North Carolina

Michael M. E. Johns, Executive Vice President for Health Affairs, Emory University

Michael J. Kussman, Acting Under Secretary for Health, Department of Veterans Affairs

Cato T. Laurencin, Professor, Chairman of Orthopedic Surgery, University of Virginia

Stephen P. MacMillan, President and Chief Executive Officer, Stryker

Mark B. McClellan, Senior Fellow, AEI-Brookings Joint Center for Regulatory Studies

Elizabeth G. Nabel, Director, National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute

Peter M. Neupert, Corporate Vice President, Health Solutions Group, Microsoft Corporation

Nancy H. Nielsen, Speaker of the House of Delegates, American Medical Association

Leslie V. Norwalk, Acting Administrator, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Jonathan B. Perlin, Chief Medical Officer and Senior Vice President for Quality, HCA, Inc.

Richard Platt, Professor and Chair, Harvard Medical School and Harvard Pilgrim Health Care

John C. Rother, Group Executive Officer, American Association of Retired Persons

Tim Rothwell, Chairman, sanofi-aventis U.S.

John W. Rowe, Professor, Columbia University, Mailman School of Public Health

Donald M. Steinwachs, Professor and Director of Health Service Research and Development Center, Johns Hopkins University

Andrew L. Stern, President, Service Employees International Union

I. Steven Udvarhelyi, Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, Independence Blue Cross

Frances M. Visco, President, National Breast Cancer Coalition

William C. Weldon, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Johnson & Johnson

Janet Woodcock, Deputy Commissioner and Chief Medical Officer, Food and Drug Administration

Roundtable Staff

Dara L. Aisner, Program Officer

Pamela Bradley, Science and Technology Policy Fellow

Katharine Bothner, Senior Program Assistant

J. Michael McGinnis, Senior Scholar

LeighAnne Olsen, Program Officer

Julie Wiltshire, Financial Associate

Copyright © 2007, National Academy of Sciences.
Bookshelf ID: NBK53492
PubReader format: click here to try


  • PubReader
  • Print View
  • Cite this Page
  • PDF version of this title (2.0M)

Recent Activity

Your browsing activity is empty.

Activity recording is turned off.

Turn recording back on

See more...