Committee on Disability in America

Publication Details

ALAN M. JETTE (Chair), Director, Health & Disability Research Institute and Professor of Health Policy and Management, Boston University School of Public Health

ELENA M. ANDRESEN, Professor and Chair, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, College of Public Health and Health Professions, University of Florida and Research Health Scientist, Department of Veterans Affairs, Gainesville

MICHAEL CHERNEW, Professor, Department of Health Care Policy, Harvard Medical School (formerly at the University of Michigan)

DUDLEY S. CHILDRESS, Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, McCormick School of Engineering and Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern University

VICKI A. FREEDMAN, Professor, Department of Health Systems and Policy, School of Public Health, University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey

PATRICIA HICKS, Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Director, Continuity of Care Clinic, University of Texas Southwestern Medical School, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas

LISA I. IEZZONI, Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School, and Associate Director, Institute for Health Policy, Massachusetts General Hospital

JUNE ISAACSON KAILES, Associate Director and Adjunct Professor, Center for Disability Issues and the Health Professions, Western University of Health Sciences

LAURA MOSQUEDA, Director of Geriatrics and Professor of Family Medicine, University of California at Irvine School of Medicine

P. HUNTER PECKHAM, Donnell Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Orthopaedics, Case Western Reserve University

JAMES MARC PERRIN, Professor of Pediatrics, Harvard Medical School and Massachusetts General Hospital

MARGARET A. TURK, Professor, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, State University of New York Upstate Medical University

GREGG VANDERHEIDEN, Professor of Industrial and Biomedical Engineering and Director, Trace Research and Development Center, University of Wisconsin at Madison

JOHN WHYTE, Director, Moss Rehabilitation Research Institute

Committee Consultants and Background Paper Authors

SCOTT BURRIS, James E. Beasley Professor of Law, Temple University Beasley School of Law

H. STEPHEN KAYE, Associate Adjunct Professor, Institute for Health & Aging, University of California at San Francisco

DAVID J. KNUTSON, Director, Health Systems Studies, Park Nicollet Institute

GREGORY S. LIPTAK, Professor of Pediatrics, State University of New York Upstate Medical University Hospital

KATHRYN MOSS, Research Fellow and Head, Disability Research Section, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

SARA ROSENBAUM, Hirsh Professor and Chair, Department of Health Policy, George Washington University School of Public Health and Health Services

SANDRA ROSENBLOOM, Professor of Planning, University of Arizona

KAREN PELTZ STRAUSS, Principal, KPS Consulting

IOM Project Staff

MARILYN J. FIELD, Study Director

FRANKLIN BRANCH, Research Assistant

AFRAH J. ALI, Senior Program Assistant

LINDA MARTIN, IOM Scholar in Residence